No More Cellulite Naturally?

That’s correct! The other day I realized that Nivea’s amazing Cellulite (or anti-Cellulite) lotion was no more, and I thought to myself;
“Do they reckon they managed to cure the scourge, already?” The wonder subsequently turned to shock, and utter disbelief, until eventually it found itself completely replaced by feelings of abandonment, and depression. I mean seriously?!

Why would they discontinue it? I demanded an answer, but none of the chemists could offer a proper explanation.

And thus, a quest was born!

Why Would You Want to “Naturally” Get Rid of Cellulite?

Why not? If a large company no longer makes the product that was supposed to change my life, why can’t I just make it in my kitchen?
Honestly speaking, a natural Cellulite solution is the best, because you’re using things that are already in your kitchen cabinet. Who wants to keep going out to the drug-store, or grocery store? Not I, Sir!
A lot of people go into a spiel trying to inform you on what cellulite is, and what the scientists call it, but if you are reading this, then you probably already are well aware that Cellulite is simply fat that is pressing against the tissue that’s below your epidermis (outer skin layer), and creating these uneven bumps. Wasn’t that redundant?

So What Is This Natural Cellulite Solution, Then?

As with everything on That B Word, the solution came to me in steps.

Step 1: Identify what the problems was

Cellulite! On the thighs, where it never really existed before (so infuriating)

Step 2: Begin operation Espionage

This step was quiet time-consuming, confusing, and an overall learning experience. And by learning experience I mean learning a lot of new words, which turned out to mean absolutely nothing to the end goal, but at the end of it all, what I discovered surprised me;

There really was a Cellulite Solution and it had been under my nose the entire time!

Step 3: Start consolidating information

After I had done what I believed was sufficient research on the many cellulite products that are on the market, I began to look at what common ingredients they all had–minus those unpronounceable scientific names. There were two major factors that made these products work; moisture, and plumping!

Now what in nature has a moisturizing, smoothing, and restorative quality?, I asked myself.

What in nature was able to leave my skin feeling supple, and lacking for nothing?
Grape-seed oil? Not really, and I don’t really like the consistency.
Avocado oil? Yup! But it’s too expensive for me to use in an experiment.
I needed an ingredient that was the perfect balance of moisturizing, restorative, and inexpensive (so important).

Extra Virgin Olive Oil has Oleuropein, which is touted for its antioxidant, anti-atherosclerotic, and anti-inflammatory characteristics

Extra Virgin Olive Oil has Oleuropein, which is touted for its antioxidant, anti-atherosclerotic, and anti-inflammatory characteristics

Extra Virgin Olive Oil, A Cellulite Remedy?

Well not really. Extra Virgin Olive Oil is an excellent ingredient to base something on. It moisturizes, and repairs inflamed skin. So if something was inflamed or irritated, then you would truly feel the benefits of the product. That’s it strong point. For smooth, soft, supple skin, you need to moisturize, and never stop moisturizing, which maintains the skin’s amazing elasticity, and vibrancy.

Moisture however, is not the only factor that aides in remedying the cellulite situation… There’s something else, and that’s plumping!

What can do that? Restylane? Is using it in the home even legal? There had to be something else that could do the same thing as botox, except this time on my buttocks.

Queue the Hallelujah chorus…

Coffee may reduce the number or diameter of fatty skin cells, and possibly reduce the appearance of cellulite

Coffee may reduce the number or diameter of fatty skin cells, and possibly reduce the appearance of cellulite

From my research I found out that; As long as there was no Sodium Benzoate mixed with it, Caffeine (read: coffee) was highly effective in reducing the appearance, and number of fatty (cellulite) cells on the skin!

To quote Dr. Ava Shamban, an assistant professor of dermatology at UCLA;

“Some cellulite cream used caffeine to fight cellulite. Caffeine, the active ingredient in many cellulite creams, works to tighten blood vessels. There have not been any reports showing that caffeine is successful in cellulite reduction.”

Extra Virgin Olive Oil, meet Coffee Granules!

Now that we have our two key ingredients, we can start.

  1. Make yourself a nice cup of coffee (or don’t), and keep the granules << You don’t want to use instant coffee for this, as the granules from filtered coffee are also a mild exfoliant, which is important for smooth skin.
  2. Mix the granules with 2-3 tablespoons of Extra Virgin Olive Oil.
  3. Begin to massage the mixture on to the affected area in a round motion. <<Make sure that you are doing this on relatively dry skin
  4. Rinse off in the shower, or wherever…

That’s it!

If you don’t keep it natural, then who will?

Knowing your own skin, and knowing what works for you is the first most important rule in having healthy skin.

The second of-course is turning healthy skin into your daily habit. That’s a sure-fire way to succeed at anything, really.

Good luck on your quest, and remember; The B word is for Beauty!

11 thoughts on “No More Cellulite Naturally?

  1. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My website discusses a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

  2. Pingback: Beauty Basics For Healthy Skin pt. 5 | That B Word

  3. Pingback: Coffee Scrub for Cellulite | la niña

  4. Howdy! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page
    to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

  5. Great website. Lots of useful info here. I am sending it to several buddies ans additionally sharing in
    delicious. And of course, thank you for your
    effort!

  6. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in
    the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information
    to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

Leave a comment